PM Modi Unveils Astronaut Lineup for Historic Gaganyaan Mission

Sonali Saha
2 Min Read

In a groundbreaking announcement, Prime Minister Modi has disclosed the names of the four astronauts chosen for India’s inaugural human spaceflight project, Gaganyaan. The selected astronauts include Group Captain Prashanth Nair, Group Captain Ajit Krishnan, Group Captain Angad Pratap, and Wing Commander Shubhanshu Shukla.

Scheduled for liftoff in 2025, the Gaganyaan mission is set to mark a significant milestone as India’s first human spaceflight venture. The mission aims to showcase the Indian Space Research Organisation’s (ISRO) prowess in human spaceflight by launching a crew of three members into a low-Earth orbit, reaching 400km above the Earth’s surface. The astronauts will embark on a three-day mission, demonstrating India’s capability to conduct crewed space missions.

Join Now
Whatsapp Group
Whatsapp Channel
Telegram channel

The unveiling of the astronaut team is a crucial step forward in realizing the ambitious Gaganyaan mission. Prime Minister Modi expressed confidence in the capabilities of the chosen astronauts, highlighting their expertise and dedication to space exploration.

With the mission’s objectives set on scientific advancement and showcasing India’s prowess in space technology, the Gaganyaan mission holds great promise. As the nation looks forward to this historic event, the focus remains on ensuring the safe launch, orbit, and return of the crew, ushering in a new era for India’s space exploration endeavors.

Share This Article
Hi, my name is Sonali, I am a content writer specializing in the topics of Relationships, Travel, News, Bollywood, and More.
Leave a comment